PKF-FPM Secure Top Honours at Irish Accountancy Awards

Independent Ireland based accountancy practice, PKF-FPM, with offices north and south of the Irish border, proved to be leading their sector when awarded two of the most sought-after honours at the Irish Accountancy Awards Gala, which took place recently in The Mansion House, Dublin.


The magnitude of taking home these awards, namely: Large Practice of the Year and Individual Excellence Accountant of the Year – awarded to Managing Partner Feargal McCormack, complements recent UK honours bestowed to PKF-FPM for Industry Excellence – British Accountancy Awards Mid-Tier Firm, Tax Team and Partner of the Year. (Feargal McCormack)


In expressing his delight when collecting the Large Practice of the Year Award, PKF-FPM Director Michael Farrell commented, ‘It’s truly an honour to attend the Irish Accountancy Awards and humbling to be recognised by our peers in the industry. Indeed, the success in both the Irish and UK Awards reflects the collective passion and focus of Team PKF-FPM to exceed client expectations and deliver excellence in our industry.’


Upon receiving his award, Feargal McCormack, PKF-FPM Managing Partner stated” I was truly humbled to be nominated by my colleagues and awarded Accountant of the Year at the Irish Accountancy Awards 2019. I consider the award, a recognition of the collective Team PKF-FPM Accountants. This honour coincides with the conclusion of my very enjoyable term as President of Chartered Accountants Ireland.”


PKF-FPM were represented at the awards by a cross section of team members, including: Feargal McCormack, Michael Farrell, Teresa Campbell, Michelle Hawkins, Seamas Keating, Caroline Preston, Caroline Butler, Tanya O’Hare, Nicola Connolly and Teresa Gill.


Team PKF-FPM pictured L-R Michael Farrell, Caroline Butler, Feargal McCormack, Tanya O’Hare, Caroline Preston, Nicola Connolly, Teresa Campbell, Michelle Hawkins, Seamas Keating and Teresa Gill.

Michael Farrell, receives the Large Practice of the Year Award on behalf of PKF-FPM Accountants.


Feargal McCormack received the Accountant of the Year Award.